Friday, 26 July 2013

Design Team Introductions Team Trace

For our latest challenge click HERE

HI, Tracy here, and I am thrilled to bits to be welcoming such a fabulous group of talented ladies onto the Design Team here at Southern girls which I co-run with Lou. I reside in Taranaki, where most days apart from working full time you will find me in my craft room working on one project or another. I am married to a very understanding man (when tea is sometimes late),  and have two beautiful daughters Cameron 14 and Bailee 10, who also share my love of all things crafty. I am mainly a card maker, but have recently been enjoying Project Life, scrapbooking and even started a Smashbook! I hope I am able to continue to inspire and encourage Southern Girls participants with the projects I will be sharing.
Happy Crafting

My name is Viv and I live in Hawera, in beautiful New Zealand, close to a snowy mountain and the west coast beaches. I live with my partner of 20 years and our 2 poodles ,1 golden retriever , a ginger cat, 6 motorbikes (his!) and our VW Kombi. I work 3 days a week as a pharmacist, and the rest of the time I train my dogs in agility, make cards, read, cook, walk dogs , brush dogs, clip dogs, make more cards........ notice any themes here?!!!!
I like to use copics mainly with some pencil colouring too, now that I have a large set of polychromos to play with. I have a dedicated room for all my stash, and my dogs all join me in there while I'm playing, gets a bit crowded sometimes but I love their company.

Shell in Alaska

Hello I am Shell, I work full time as a Driver for the Kenaitze Indian Tribe with the Elders, Married 34 yrs come September with 2 grown sons that I'm extremely proud of.  Only Furry kids at home, they are my 3 pure bred Australian Shepherds (well one is my son's….she's here most of the time tho)& 1 Tabby cat that thinks she's a dog.
I Love to create with most all kind of craft mediums tho paper crafting is my #1 favorite and if I wasn't a DT member I would be majorly stressed as that's my de-stressing mode….LOL
I've lived in Alaska for over 20 yrs now and don't regret moving here!

Hi, I'm Fiona Darwent, 47yrs of age and live in Whangarei, area of 100 beaches!! live with fab builder hubby and have 3 boys, 9,13,16. I started scrapping 4 yrs ago and haven't looked back! Love making layouts for each of the boys albums, and the family one too! This year is the first time to actually create for myself , previously i had a home based scrap store and ran classes, fun but demanding also. So now its time to really play!  Let the fun begin!!

Hi my name is Jenny and I live with my partner and 2 children (aged 17 and 20) in Melbourne Victoria. I have always loved craft and have tried my hand at many different types. Then I discovered Copic markers - my biggest passion! I just love to colour in. I am a certified Copic designer having completed the standard and intermediate levels. I teach card making and Copic colouring classes and I am always on the look out for a new stamp or digital image that is good to colour. I work three days a week which makes me appreciate 'my time' even more. You will often find me at my desk in the study trying to find the tape and the scissors under a pile of paper and cardstock.

G'Day crafty people,
I am super excited and honored to be a member of Southern Girls DT. I can't wait to see what is in store for us!
I have been a crafter of some description all my life, but card making has been my passion for the past two years. I love nothing better than sitting down with my girls; Caitlin and Amelia; and being creative. Mind you they both know not to touch mummy's stash so they also have their own stash of crafting goodies! I work full time for a charity that supports the homeless in Canberra, Australia so this is also my little bit of stress relief, and cheaper than therapy - just!
Linda xox

Hi my name is Tanya Watson and I'm very excited to be back on the Southern Girls Design Team.  I live in Tuakau with my two kids Jacqueline (14 years old) and Cody (5 years old) they both keep me busy that's for sure, I do part time work as well...I've been scrapbooking for 11 years now and over the years I have loved watching my style change and definitely enjoying where its at right now...I mostly do layouts and have got about 5 smash books on the go so do quite a bit in them now - do cards every now and again but not to much of a fan of my cards I have made :)  I'm looking forward to seeing what everyone comes up with for the challenges and hope that some of my work can inspire you...

Hi, I’m Chris. I live in SE England with my husband of many years and my Great Dane, Mathilda. I am a mother of two grown children and the besotted grandmother of two gorgeous little girls. I am now retired, although I do look after my grandaughters two days a week while my daughter, a teacher, works. This leaves me plenty of spare time to indulge in my favourite pastimes : card making, scrapbooking and reading (not to mention drinking coffee – and nattering with friends!).


Julie said...

Welcome team Trace x

Carolyn Cochran said...

Oh It's so great to meet and "see" all of you on Team Trace!!!! Can't wait for this next term with all of you!

Marie Mazz CAIRNS said...

huge congrats to you all... looking forward to seeing all your little pieces of art :)

Brenda Morgan said...

Hello Team Trace, I'm glad to be a part of the big family, I'm sure we are going to have fun together